Tags

, , , , , ,

My first impression when I received a shipment of samples in from The Shave Den was that these were the most unappealing looking Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups I’ve ever seen!

I found the best method of using these samples was to just hold the sample in one hand, and then load up my brush with the other hand, suitably moist of course. Then either on the face face or in a bowl to build up the lather. In doing so, however, I wasn’t (as is often the case alas) able to find a balance I like with the thickness of the lather and the glide it provides. I had to go fairly thin in order to get what I consider to be a suitable amount of lubrication. It did at produce a fairly large volume of lather.

The scent was underwhelming. The soap itself smells nice enough, a pleasantly tart pink grapefruit. However, it’s not all that strong, and it certainly didn’t carry over to the lather much at all; I could barely tell it was there when applied to the face, or even when sniffing the brush.

Overall, I give it a 5/10. There are other soaps out there that give better shaves and smell better.

Gear used:

Ingredients: Glycerin, Aqua, Olive Oil, Bentonite Clay, Sodium Borate, Sweet Almond Oil, Sodium Palmate, Sorbitol, Sodium Cocoate, Palm Acid, Coconut Acid, Pentasodium Pentetate, Tetrasodium Etidronate, and fragrance.

