Tags

, , ,

Mystic Water Soap - Mysore SandalwoodMystic Water Soap’s Mysore Sandalwood is next up on the roadshow edition of my reviews.

Once again, I managed to wrangle some very very good lather out of this soap;  I did a bit more experimentation with this than I usually do, and while I had previously done rather well with other Mystic Water samples on just a little bit of water, I progressively added water as I went during this review. It seems this one has a very very large “sweet spot”. While you can get a suitable level of slickness without much water, you can also likewise add a significant amount with a minimal impact on the thickness of the lather. All in all, one hell of a shave.

The scent is a sandalwood scent, and as far as I can tell a reasonable interpretation thereof, using a fragrance version of the scent as opposed to the actual essential oil. Being a good rendition of the scent, I’ll give it a couple bonus points, despite the fact I’m not really all that crazy about sandalwood.

Strength-wise, it was quite good. It came on reasonably strong while lathered, without any significant fading throughout the course of the shave.

So, if you’re looking for a nice sandalwood scented soap, this is definitely one to be looking at. 8/10.

Gear used (Roadshow edition!):

  • Brush: Wee Scott
  • Razor: Bic Comfort Twin
  • Scuttle: A empty tub that formerly contained the Body Shop’s Maca Root shaving cream.

Ingredients: Tallow, Water, Castor Seed Oil, Glycerin, Potassium Hydroxide, Shea Butter, Avocado Oil, Palm Oil, Fragrance, Sodium Hydroxide, Stearic Acid, Aloe Vera Leaf Juice, Bentonite, Silk.

