Tags

, , , ,

Truefitt and Hill - Lavender

The scent of Truefitt and Hill’s lavender is, a decent enough rendition of lavender, however I think it might be a bit too sweet for my tastes. That having been said, it’s been quite a while since I’ve smelled actual lavender, so I’m not completely sure whether or not it’s an inaccuracy or not.

Strength-wise, it started off as one of those few soaps that were too strong (sickly even) when first applied to the face, but it faded swiftly enough during the course of the shave, and there was also some noticeable fading between shaves as well.

I didn’t have quite as good of an experience, lather-wise, with the Lavender than I did with other previous Truefitt and Hill. I wasn’t quite able to hit the sweet spot for ideal water content on either of my test shaves, and ended up overshooting and using something that was a bit too runny both days. In comparison to other Truefitt and Hill creams that I’ve tried, this would be good rather than great.

Overall, I give it a 7/10. Ok all-around, but nothing spectacular. Worth a shot if you really like lavender (although you should probably try it anyways just because you should probably try everything in the Truefitt and Hill sampler pack).

Gear used:

Ingredients: Water, Stearic Acid, Mystric Acid, Potassium Hydroxide, Coconut Acid, Glycerin, Fragrance, Triethanolamine, Phenoxyethanol, Butylparaben, Ethylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Sodium Hydroxide, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, CI-15510, CI-17200, CI-42090, CI-60725.

