Tags

, , ,

Mystic Water Soap for Men is hardly unique in doing an interpretation of Creed’s Green Irish Tweed scent. It seems like every artisan soap-maker with more than a dozen scents gives it a go. Irish Traveller is theirs attempt.

The scent itself is quite nice, what I will assume is a reasonable interpretation of the original (I’m hoping to get a bowl of the Creed stuff for xmas!). The strength leaves something to be desired; the soap itself smells fine, but like a lot of soaps, the lather fails to deliver. I was only able to catch the occasional faint whiff when it was applied to the face.

The sample is generously sized; the soap pliable, but not enough to be considered a soft soap, or a “croap”. It lathered up easily, and performed decently. I would have preferred a bit more slickness, but it cushioned quite well, and overall gave a perfectly decent shave.

Overall, I’d say it’s a 6/10. I was far more impressed with their Coconut Lime Verbena; I’ll see how the rest of the samples go.

Gear used:

Ingredients (actually listed on the sample package!): Tallow, Water, Castor Seed Oil, Glycerin, Potassium Hydroxide, Shea Butter, Avocado Oil, Palm Oil, Fragrance, Sodium Hydroxide, Stearic Acid, Aloe Vera Leaf Juice, Bentonite, Silk.

