Tags

, , ,

Queen Charlotte Soaps - Vetyver Soap

The soap lathered up much in the same way that other samples I’ve tried did. I would have preferred a thicker cream, and QCS is, IMHO, too easy to over-dilute. I usually end up having to fiddle with the lather more than most soaps, to get the balance of water just right to get enough glide with a reasonable amount of thickness. Still, I’m able to get a good shave out of it, just not what I consider a great shave.

Just a quick reminder, I revamped the lather quality scoring system, any former 8/10s or below have been bumped down a point.

The vetiver scent was pretty good. A fair bit earthier than some others that I’ve come across, which I rather liked. But it just wasn’t strong enough, I had to strain to even pick out the scent while shaving, other than the occasional whiff here or there.

  • 9/10 Scent Pleasantness
  • 6/10 Scent Strength
  • 7/10 Lather Quality

So that’ll work out to be a 6/10 overall. Good enough, I suppose, but there’s
better options available.

Gear used:

Ingredients: Saponified tallow, water, saponified castor oil, shea butter, glycerin, saponified stearic acid, cocoa butters, coconut oil, essential oil(s), saponified avocado oil, palm oil, olive oil, aloe vera extract, kaolin clay, lanolin, vitamin E.

