Tags

, , , , , , ,

O melhor

O Melhor is made by Confiança, a company which was recently acquired by Ach Brito/Claus Porto, who many of you might know as the makes of the Musgo Real line of pre-shave soaps and shaving creams.

The lather I found to be a bit tricky. It seemed to me both times that I tried it, that I had to choose between having either a thick lather, or enough slickness. If it had a sweet spot for water content that gave a good balance of both, I overshot it when I was giving it a try. The moisturization was pretty good, and I didn’t notice any issues with lather stability.

The scent is a rather “cologne-y” aroma; with marine notes, woods, and musk mostly predominate. Personally, I don’t really think it was anything to write home about; not to say that it’s unpleasant by any means, but it doesn’t quite do it for me. The strength was ok. It wasn’t too strong, but it was steady.

  • 7/10 Scent Pleasantness
  • 8/10 Scent Strength
  • 7/10 Lather Quality

Overall, I’d say it’s a toss-up between a 7/10 and a 6/10, but I think I’m a bit inclined to lean towards rounding up to the 7/10.

Gear used:

Ingredients: Stearic acid, palmitic acid, aqua(water), potassium hydroxide, cocos nucifera, glycerin, sodium hydroxide, parfum(fragrance), lauryl PEG/PPG-18/18 methicone, sodium borate, lanolin, sodium lauryl sulfate, sodium myristyl sulfate, sodium cetyl sulfate, sodium stearyl sulfate, laureth-10, octydodecanol, benzyl salicylate, butylphenyl methylpropional, linalool, alpha-isomethyl ionone.

