Tags

, , ,

Fume

Next up, an entry a Turkish Entry, a shaving soap by the name of Füme. The site I purchased it from had listed both a “Cool” version and a “Lavender” version, however, as far as I can tell there was no visible difference in the packaging. The tub I got doesn’t list either of those terms (or a translation thereof). I’m just going to assume it’s the lavender version, since it smells a bit like that. If there actually is two different types.

The lather is honestly really rather good. It loads up and lathers quite easily, with an excellent balance of cushion and lubrication. Nothing that I really noticed with regards to moisturization, however.

The scent is mostly just a soapy scent with a touch, as I mentioned, of what I guess is a lavender note. Not really all that pleasant, although I wouldn’t call it “bad” smelling; not particularly strong however, which I suppose is a bonus.

  • 6/10 Scent Pleasantness
  • 7/10 Scent Strength
  • 8/10 Lather Quality

This’ll be a 6/10 overall. The scent of course doesn’t really seem to do much to add to the experience for me, but if all that you’re looking for is a cheap soap that performs decently, this might do the trick. I’d have a glance at the ingredient listing before purchasing however.

  • Cost: $4.75 for a 300 g tub. Plus, you know, whatever it takes to ship it from Turkey (which is free on orders over $50).

Gear used:

Ingredients: Cetyl Alcohol, Ceteateth-12, Potassium Hydroxide, Sles 70, Glycerine, Aculyn 28, Sodium Hydroxide, Sodium Silicate, Allntoin, Methylparaben, Euxyl-K100, Perfume, Water

