Tags

, , , ,

kapo

Next up we have a product out of Bulgaria, Kapo’s Classic shaving cream.

The scent is very similar to a lot of the European creams I’ve tried; what I describe as sort of an herbal concoction, with perhaps a tinge of citrus. It’s reasonably nice, but not strong at all; barely noticeable when applied to the face.

The lather left something to be desired; it wasn’t quite as thick as I tend to like it, nor do I feel it provided quite enough lubrication. Not bad, but far from great. Some semi-decent moisturization properties, but not enough to drag the rating up.

  • 7/10 Scent Pleasantness
  • 5/10 Scent Strength
  • 7/10 Lather Quality

Overall, I’ll give it a 5/10. Not really recommended.

Gear used:

Ingredients: Aqua, myristic acid, stearic acid, sorbitol, potassium hydroxide, PEG-8, boric acid, sodium borate, menthol, parfum, coumarin, geraniol, limonene, linalool, alpha-isomethyl ionone.

