Tags

, , , , , , ,

Apparently, RazoRock lost the manufacturer of their XXX scent, and will be soon running out. Once they’re out, they’re out, and they’re running out fast. So, should you like what you read in this review, I suggest you get on it, annnddd they’re gone. Sorry folks. From what I’ve heard, it’s proven to be their most popular formulations to date.

Edit 2: For what it’s worth, there’s been a reformulation of the XXX which has been reintroduced. Not exactly the same mind you, but I hear the scent is similar; I haven’t had a chance to pick some up yet.

Here’s what they have to say about it:

The classic barbershop scent is light, airy and has a crisp citric finish…if you close your eyes and take a whiff, it is capable of giving you the feeling of being in the hills of Tuscany. Fresh and clean; a cross between a classic Italian colonia and an old-school barbershop!

For the shave itself, the soap whipped up very nicely, into a thick voluminous lather, which provided plenty of cushion and glide. It’s a very very soft soap, but not one I felt the need to treat like it was a cream. It gave what was probably my best shave in weeks. As well, if left my face feeling nice and moisturized afterwards.

Initially, I wasn’t all that big a fan of the scent. But over time it’s grown on me. It is somewhat reminiscent of Old Spice, but with a bit more of a citrus-y tinge.

Strength-wise, I’d say it’s just shy of perfect. The scent is easily discernible when first applied to the face, without being over-whelming, but faded a fair amount over the time it took to complete a pass.

Overall, I’d say it’s an outstanding 9/10. I think you’d be doing yourself a disservice to not at least give it a try (especially considering how affordable it is), and even if you don’t like it, I don’t think you’ll have much trouble trading / selling it when they do finally run out.

Gear used:

Ingredients: Water(l’eau), palmitic acid, cocos nucifera(coconut) oil, stearic acid, potassium hydroxide, propylene glycol, myristic acid, parfum(fragrance), glycerin, peg-150 distearate, tetrasodium edta, triticum vulgare (wheat) germ oil, prunus armeniacus dulcis(sweet almond) oil, hydrolized wheat protein, malva sylvestris(mallow)extract, melissa officinalis(flower / leaf) extract, menthyl actate, mentha aquatica(watermint) extract, hedera helix (ivy) extract, vitis vinifera(grapefruit) extract, cinnamal, limonene, eugenol, hydroxycitronellal, linalool, benzyl salicylate, citral.