Tags

, , , , , ,

Mystic Water for Men’s Orange Vanilla scent is, well, orange (and tangerine) and vanilla. The orange is nicely tempered by the vanilla. Not much else to say about it other than I like it.

Strength-wise, it was middling. Mostly faded away shortly after being applied to the face, although I was still able to catch the occasional whiff of it.

This one seemed to provide better glide than previous samples I’d tried from Mystic Water, or more to the point, it didn’t require as much water (and resultant dilution of the lather) to get enough lubrication. With just the water left on the brush and a few extra drops, I was able to work up quite a rich thick lather. I’m not sure if the variation I saw was due to actual differences in the soaps, or perhaps something minor different in the way I handled it. Either way, this was a top-notch shave.

Overall, I’d say it’s a 7/10. I wish it came across a bit stronger, but still worth a go if you figure you might like that combination of scents.

Gear used:

Ingredients: Tallow, Water, Castor Seed Oil, Glycerin, Potassium Hydroxide, Shea Butter, Avocado Oil, Palm Oil, Sodium Hydroxide, Stearic Acid, Fragrance, Citrus Sinensis (Orange) Oil, Citrus Tangerina (Tangerine Peel) Oil, Aloe Vera Leaf Juice, Bentonite, Silk.

