Tags

, , , , , , ,

QEDman - Pine and Cedarwood

Edit: apparently the owner of the place that made the QEDman soaps for QEDman has retired; the line has been discontinued.


Pine and Cedarwood; a classic scent, done quite well. Of course, since this soap uses essential oils for its fragrance, this isn’t all that surprising. Strength-wise, it’s pretty good. About a medium level aroma, without any noticeable fading during the shave.

The lather is good; this is only the 2nd time I’ve used a shave stick, but unlike last time I managed to not use wayyyy too much. It gives a good balance of lubrication and lather with plenty of cushioning. I found I needed to add enough water until I just got to the point where it was just starting to thin out in order to ensure it had enough glide. No stability problems like I’d seen out of some other similar soaps, and an average level of moisturization.

  • 9/10 Scent Pleasantness
  • 8/10 Scent Strength
  • 8/10 Lather Quality

A nice solid shaving soap, I can definitely see why its name gets so many positive mentions. 8/10.

Gear used:

Ingredients: Saponified 100% food grade coconut, palm, castor, and safflower oils, with kosher vegetable glycerin, soybean protein, aloe vera extract, and essential oils.